Cooking Hussy

Tasty

Roasted, Stuffed and Baked Poblano Peppers November 14, 2009

Filed under: Misc. — cookinghussy @ 5:00 pm

Baked Poblanos 1

I made these roasted, stuff poblanos several weeks ago. I *thought* I saved a link to the base recipe I used as a starter, but I failed! I can tell you what I remember though and post some links of some similar recipes to go from.

Baked Poblanos 2

Start by roasting 5-6 poblano peppers. I do this on the gas burners, roasting each until the skin is black. Then toss them all in a bowl and cover with plastic wrap to basically steam the skins off. Gently peel the charred skin off and cut out the center and seeds. Set these aside. Then make the stuffing. I know sauted a can of black beans, onions, garlic, some leftover shredded chicken and spices (cayenne and cumin for sure). Stuff each pepper with the sauted mixture and cover with some shredded cheese. Bake for 20 minutes or so in a dish. I served mine on a bed of spinach topped with fresh salsa, cilantro and tomatoes. This recipe looks pretty good too!

Baked Poblanos 3

 

Leave a Reply

