Cooking Hussy

Tasty

Grilled Sesame Tuna May 14, 2009

Filed under: Main Dish — cookinghussy @ 8:57 am

Sesame Tuna

Whenever we go to Trader Joe’s we always buy cheap, frozen fish. I have made several recipes that involve soy, sesame marinades, and they are delicious, but I wanted to try grilling with a sesame seed coating this time. I didn’t really have a recipe, just kind of made it up. AND IT WORKED!

Sesame Tuna Above

  • Two tuna steaks – thawed or fresh
  • soy sauce
  • sesame seeds

Marinate the tuna steaks in some soy sauce for about an hour. Then just pour a bunch of sesame seeds out on a plate and place the fish on, flip and press again so both sides are coated in the seeds. Heat up your grill (or grill pan, which is what I use) and coat with oil. On a medium hot grill, place the fish down and cook for about 2 minutes per side. I then threw some bok choy onto the grill with a little garlic and salt. I served this all with fresh bread and roasted broccoli.

Notes: Easy and delicious. I love fish.

Servings: 2 servings

 

2 Responses to “Grilled Sesame Tuna”

  1. Fast, easy, nutritious, delicious– I love fish and sesame.
    Thanks!

  2. This was a total inspiration. I added riz oriental, baked asparagus and red peppers, and baked broccoli too. Dinner was delicious, easy, low fat, etc.
    I love sesame.
    thanks.


Leave a Reply

