Cooking Hussy

Tasty

Go Vote for Obama! November 3, 2008

Filed under: Misc. — cookinghussy @ 9:43 pm

obamalogo

I have Type 1 diabetes. I voted for Obama for many reasons, but one of the big ones is his health care policy. I have a pre-existing condition. When an insurance company looks at me all they see is how much it’s going to cost them. Currently, our government allows them to deny me coverage. I can never go without group health coverage through a job, which is the only kind that will take me (though some make me wait several months, which means I pay big bucks to a COBRA plan). It does not matter that I eat healthy, check my blood sugar 10+ times a day and maintain a great A1c below 6%, stay in shape and just ran a 10 mile race, and keep my cholesterol in line. Barack Obama believes that insurance companies should not deny coverage for pre-exisiting conditions. Go vote for Obama!

 

One Response to “Go Vote for Obama!”

  1. Chris Says:

    GOBAMA!


Leave a Reply

