Cooking Hussy

Tasty

Pasta with Fresh Vegetable “Sauce” October 13, 2008

Filed under: Main Dish,Vegetarian — cookinghussy @ 7:52 am

Here’s an easy one, the pasta catch all dish. I normally am not a huge pasta fan because it wrecks havoc on my blood sugar, no matter what I do. But it’s simply so easy and maliable that I will continue to try until I get it right. I threw this dish together last week with the vegetables I found in my fridge and some fresh tomatoes.

  • 1/2 pound whole wheat pasta – boiled and drained
  • 2 leeks – sliced
  • 1 zucchini – sliced
  • olive oil
  • 2 fresh tomatoes – diced
  • 1/2 head radicchio – cut into 1 inch pieces
  • Shredded Parmesan
  • Salt and pepper

In a skillet, heat oil and saute the leeks. After a few minutes, add in the zucchini and let cook for about 4 minutes. Next, toss in the tomatoes and radicchio and season with salt and pepper. Mix with the pasta and drizzle on a little olive oil and mix in some fresh parmesan cheese.

 

Leave a Reply

