Cooking Hussy

Tasty

Bok Choy with Cashews September 22, 2008

Filed under: Salad/Side,Vegetarian — cookinghussy @ 11:01 am

This was such a simple recipe. I was looking for something to do with bok choy. I didn’t want a lot of hassle because I also made the tomato and zucchini gratin on the same night. When I cook on the week nights I want fast and easy. This recipe from Simple Recipes was just that. And I’m not going to lie, it was really really good. Cashews are so freaking good.

  • Olive oil
  • 3 cloves garlic – minced
  • 1 bok choy – chopped into pieces
  • 1/2 package tofu – cut into pieces
  • 1 t. sesame oil (I used more than the original recipe b/c I used more bok choy than it called for.)
  • Salt
  • 1/2 cup cashews – chopped a little bit

In a large saute pan, heat the olive oil and toss in the garlic and tofu. Cook the tofu a bit and then add the bok choy. Cook on medium high heat for a few minutes then mix in the sesame oil and cover, letting the bok choy cook through a bit. Turn the heat down after a few minutes. Mix well and continue cooking until the white parts of the bok choy are cooked. Toss in the cashews and season with salt. Serve!

Notes: I added the tofu for a bit of extra protein. I will definitely make this dish again when I get some more bok choy.

Servings: 2 big dinner servings, left overs for lunch

 

2 Responses to “Bok Choy with Cashews”

  1. Maggie Says:

    Yum! Cashews are great and I like the combination with the tofu and bok choy.

  2. cookinghussy Says:

    Thanks Maggie. It’s a really easy, simple recipe but tastes great!


Leave a Reply

