Cooking Hussy

Tasty

CSA Favorites August 17, 2008

Filed under: Favorites,Vegetarian — cookinghussy @ 4:49 pm

Mmm. Summer watermelon. Yellow summer watermelon! Our CSA share lets us try new produce fresh from the farm. This watermelon was in there a few weeks ago and I was surprised upon cutting into it that it was yellow. I had no idea there was yellow watermelon.

I actually cut this open after getting back from a long workout. If not for the sugar in watermelon, I think I could have eaten the vast majority of this melon. I didn’t, which just ment I had some to eat the next day too.

This big ol’ yellow heirloom tomato came in our share last week. I love the colors of heirloom tomatoes. This one was gorgeous.

I enjoyed a couple lunches consisting of this tomato, a little salt, crackers and some slices of cheese, along with some carrots and crunchy green peppers. I love summer!

 

Leave a Reply

