Cooking Hussy

Tasty

Greek Yogurt, Strawberries and Almonds June 11, 2008

Filed under: Vegetarian — cookinghussy @ 9:57 am

This has been my favorite breakfast for the past several weeks. It’s the perfect balance of fruit, dairy and a little fat and keeps me full until lunch. The best part is the Greek yogurt, Fage. If you haven’t tried this creamy and delicious yogurt, you are missing out. I like the 2% the best. 0% just doesn’t taste as good to me. I also think it needs a little added sweetening. Honey, agave nectar or raw sugar would be perfect, but being a type 1 diabetic, splenda works for me.

2/3 cup Greek yogurt (Fage)
1/2 cup sliced strawberries
handful of sliced almonds
splash of splenda

Mix together, eat, be happy.

Notes: There are other brands of Greek yogurt, but I’ve had the best luck with this particular brand. My co-worker Shea is now also hooked on the goodness that is Fage yogurt in the morning.

Servings: 1 serving

 

3 Responses to “Greek Yogurt, Strawberries and Almonds”

  1. Claudia Says:

    Yum! Delicious.

  2. Lisa Says:

    Fage is my favorite too! I generally buy it with the attached fruit because I’m too much of a baby to eat it plain, but I’m going to have to try it your way. It sounds delicious!

  3. cogsy Says:

    Thank you for enlightening me!!


Leave a Reply

