Cooking Hussy

Tasty

Soy Marinated Tilapia May 27, 2008

Filed under: Main Dish — cookinghussy @ 10:48 am

Yum. This meal was tasty and healthy and I wish I was eating it again right now. I adapted this recipe from Kalyn’s Kitchen and used the fish I had on hand and served with a bed of quinoa and green beans. Chris really enjoyed this recipe as well.

2 pieces of tillapia

Sauce/Marinade:
1/4 C. soy sauce
1 1/2 T. Rice vinegar
1 T. sesame oil
2 T. splenda
1 green onion – sliced
1 tsp. garlic powder

In a flat dish or plastic bag, marinate the fish in half the sauce for about 15 minutes. Heat a grill pan to around medium and spray with oil. Grill fish for 2-3 minutes per side (this is a short cook time for the thinner fish I used, cook longer if using something thicker, obviously). Serve warm with extra sauce (not the used marinade) on top of quinoa and green beans, which I cooked in the same pot, by the way.

Notes: Yum. I will make this again once I get more Trader Joe’s fish. Also, after the fish was done I threw on several whole green onions and grilled with a little of the marinade until nice and crispy on the outside. It’s not in the picture, but I served these with the fish and they were a great addition.

Servings: 2 servings

 

5 Responses to “Soy Marinated Tilapia”

  1. kalyn Says:

    What a great idea to use this marinade on Tilapia.

  2. cookinghussy Says:

    Kalyn, it was a great marinade and worked well with the Tilapia. Thanks!

  3. Dan Lang Says:

    I made the Tilapia for Cherub last night exactly how you wrote it (to even include the quinoa and green beans) and it turned out great! What an awesome website Kateri! I plan on using it all the time now… and thanks again for making sure Chris was on his best behavior in Maui, great meeting you and see you soon!

  4. […] few months ago I made a soy marinated tilapia recipe from Kalyn’s Kitchen. Last week while I was at the store, I saw some samlon and […]


Leave a Reply

