Cooking Hussy

Tasty

Grilling: Zucchini and Sweet Potato May 22, 2008

Filed under: Misc. — cookinghussy @ 10:21 am

So far, I think my favorite thing about my grill pan is making the grill marks on my food. Talk about a fun time! Anyway, I grilled vegetables. And they got grill marks. And I was happy.

1 zucchini – sliced
1 sweet potato – peeled and sliced
Italian dressing
ground cumin, salt and oil

Rinse and dry zucchini and then slice. Marinade in italian dressing for a while before grilling. Tasty! Peel the sweet potato and slice. Either par boil or (*gasp*) microwave in a bowl with a little water for 2-3 minutes. This will cook the potato so you just have to get a nice crisp outside when grilling. Dry and spray with oil. Sprinkle with cumin, salt and pepper. Heat the grill and spray with oil. Grill zucchini and sweet potato until you get nice grill marks. Flip and repeat. Eat.

Notes: I’m sure the zucchini would benefit from a little grated parm, but I’m going to Hawaii in two weeks. I don’t need extra cheese.

Servings: 1 – 2 servings

 

Leave a Reply

