Cooking Hussy

Tasty

Herb Garden May 6, 2008

Filed under: Misc. — cookinghussy @ 7:37 am

I decided that I wanted to start an indoor herb garden. So this Sunday Chris and I went to Gethsemane Garden Center and bought the supplies.

Because I doubt my ability to grow actual plants from seeds, I purchased three already growing plants: Basil, Thai Basil and Mint. I purchased seeds for cilantro and parsley and am waiting to see how long it takes before I throw out two containers of dirt.

The plants are hanging out on the window ledge in our living room, enjoying the view. I’m going to give them a week or two to, I don’t know, get comfortable in their new dirt, before I use any of them. I can’t wait.

 

Leave a Reply

