Cooking Hussy

Tasty

Lemon Chicken and Spinach Salad April 9, 2008

Filed under: Main Dish — cookinghussy @ 7:14 am

I’m not sure how I found this recipe, but it turned out I had everything I needed in my fridge or freezer. The chicken turned out great and would be tasty with a lot of other things. My salad had a bit too much lemon juice and not enough oil, because I don’t measure things. Oops. It was still a good and fairly healthy dinner.

2 chicken breasts, boneless, skinless – Cut into two pieces
2 T. flour
1 T. brown sugar
1 T. paprika
1 T. olive oil
1/2 C. white wine
2 T. fresh lemon juice


1 bag spinach – cleaned thouroughly
4 green onion – sliced
2 T. fresh lemon juice (I probably ended up using more like 3-4 T.)
1 T. olive oil (I probably only used 1/2 T. oil)

Mix flour, paprika and brown sugar. Heat oil in a non-stick skillet. Dredge the chicken pieces in the flour mix and brown on each side in the pan. Turn the heat down and add the juice and wine. Cover and simmer for 10 minutes.

Heat 1 T. oil in a separate pan. Saute the green onions and then add in the lemon juice. When chicken is done, pour left over juice into this smaller pan and heat through. Pour over spinach to wilt slightly. Serve chicken with spinach salad.

Notes: Next time I may cut the chicken into smaller slices. I may also change up the dressing for the spinach as it was a bit too lemony for me.

Servings: 2 big salads

 

Leave a Reply

