Cooking Hussy

Tasty

Favorites: Scanpan March 3, 2008

Filed under: Favorites — cookinghussy @ 9:02 am

scanpan.jpg

I have a full on cold and was out of town this weekend, attending my perfectly hilarious nephew’s first birthday. He went face first into the cake several times. Perfect.

So I haven’t been cooking, but I’ll fix that tonight. For now, let me share my favorite, all purpose pan. My beloved Scanpan.

This 10 inch non stick fry pan does everything for me. Caramelize tofu, saute spinach and brussels sprouts, cook cauliflower and peas, make the best skinny egg omelet and so on.

I vaguely remember the chefs at the Chopping Block telling me something about the Scanpan coating, and how it’s different and better than others. Non-toxic comes to mind and no teflon… But I can’t remember the specifics and only remember “Scanpan is better than others!” Hurray for Scanpan!

It’s not cheap, but I consider it an investment that will be in my kitchen for a long time and that won’t need replaced every few years.

 

2 Responses to “Favorites: Scanpan”

  1. mary routh Says:

    so, would this pan be good for your dad to use for his morning eggs? I threw out his teflon pan, and he is so sad about that. what do you think?
    mom

  2. cookinghussy Says:

    It would be a great pan!


Leave a Reply

