Cooking Hussy

Tasty

Mini Egg Quiches January 30, 2008

Filed under: Main Dish,Vegetarian — cookinghussy @ 8:18 am

mini-egg-casserole.jpg

I wanted to make some healthy breakfast quiches/casseroles that were filling enough to last me to lunch. I threw together these mini quiches and the taste great and are filling for a nice breakfast.

5 whole eggs, 2-3 egg whites
3/4 cup milk
1 cup broccoli, cut into pieces
3/4 cup mushroom, sliced
1/2 cup cheese (I used Mozzarella)
Salt and Pepper to taste

Whip eggs and milk. Add vegetables and cheese and sprinkle with salt and pepper. Pour into silicon baking cups in a muffin tin. I filled 12 muffin cups and then had extra I baked in a regular pan. Bake at 350 degrees for 25-30 minutes, until the eggs are fully cooked. Pop out of silicon cups and store in the fridge. Warm in the microwave for 1-2 minutes in the morning and enjoy.

Notes: Any vegetable or meat or cheese can be added. These worked well with broccoli and mushrooms.

Servings: 7 +servings (I eat two mini egg quiches for breakfast.)

 

3 Responses to “Mini Egg Quiches”

  1. Shea Says:

    Those look amazing. I will definitely make those this weekend. Seem like a great way to use up the last of a veggie bunch too. And so cute in the cupcake holders are they!

  2. jeffrey Says:

    quiche!

    i need these.

    broccoli and mushrooms? who are you?

  3. cookinghussy Says:

    I’m sure my vegetable filled quiches aren’t as appetizing to you as your sausage and pepperoni laden pizza you made at the cabin…


Leave a Reply

