Cooking Hussy

Tasty

Taco Salad January 24, 2008

Filed under: Main Dish,Salad/Side — cookinghussy @ 9:18 am

taco-salad.jpg

Taco Salad! It’s not even a recipe, it’s just  the easiest meal ever!

Ground venison – cooked
Taco seasoning (I just used a package)
Lettuce
Cucumber – diced
Green pepper – diced
Tomatoes – diced
Cheese – shredded (I used what I had on hand, which was some sort of hard, white cheese with no label. I think it was asiago. My cheddar had gone moldy. Oops)
Tabasco sauce

Cook meat and mix in seasoning. Put lettuce on a plate and top with veggies, meat and cheese. Shake on Tabasco sauce. Top with broken up tortilla chips if you want. Eat.

Notes: Lame recipe, I know. It tasted good though and I’m having taco salad for lunch today too.

Servings: 4 servings

 

3 Responses to “Taco Salad”

  1. Shea Says:

    Me hungry for more Hussy recipes (read in Cookie Monster’s voice).

  2. cookinghussy Says:

    Prepare yourself. Tonight I’m making portobello pizza’s. Using portobello mushrooms as the crust. I just blew your mind.

  3. Shea Says:

    I assume you mean crust, in which case, cue me having a heart attack. Can’t wait!!


Leave a Reply

