Cooking Hussy

Tasty

Thai BBQ Chicken January 21, 2008

Filed under: Main Dish — cookinghussy @ 8:12 am

thai-bbq-chicken.jpg

cucumber-tomato-with-caesar.jpg

Last night I made chicken. It was ‘Thai’ inspired and the flavors were nice. I pared it with an easy salad of cucumbers and tomatoes in a lite Caesar dressing.

3/4 pound chicken breast
3 T. soy sauce
3 T. sherry
3 cloves garlic, minced and smashed into a paste
Handful of cilantro, washed and diced into small pieces
1 T. sugar (or splenda)
Salt and Pepper

Cut chicken into strips and marinate in mixture for at least 45 minutes in the fridge. I did mine in a large ziploc bag. Bake at 450 for 20 minutes then flip each piece and bake for another 20-25 minutes. Serve with a little cilantro on top.

Notes: This was a fine dish, but a bit dry. I’m not a big fan of cooking chicken like this, I normally like to have it mixed in with lots of vegetables or pasta. I’ve also decided that from this day forth, I will buy organic chicken, no matter the price. The chicken breast I used last night was enormous and terrifying. I can’t imagine what that ‘chicken’ looked like alive. Gross.

Servings: 2 servings

 

Leave a Reply

