Cooking Hussy

Tasty

Chicken Curry Salad September 27, 2007

Filed under: Salad/Side — cookinghussy @ 5:09 pm

Chicken Curry Salad

On Monday night I made chicken curry salad to eat over the week for lunch and during class on Tuesday and Thursday nights.

Chicken Curry Salad

1 Rotisserie chicken (without skin, diced)
3 stalks celery, diced
4 green onions, diced
1 cup red grapes, chopped in half
1/2 cup sliced Almonds
1 cup non-fat plain yogurt
2 tablespoons curry paste
Salt to taste

Mix chicken, celery, onion, grapes and almonds. Mix yogurt and curry paste and mix into salad. I used a green curry paste from the Chopping Block, but I imagine curry powder would work about the same.

Eat over greens or on toasted bread.

Next Times: I’ll toast my almonds first and maybe not mix into the salad until I’m ready to eat. I may also try apples in addition or instead of grapes.

Makes: 5-6 servings

 

8 Responses to “Chicken Curry Salad”

  1. Kim Says:

    Hey!

    I have to bring food to a thing with me this weekend, so I thought I would go ahead and try this… and I DID, and it is delicious!! Thanks! I will be the most popular food-bringer at the ball…..

  2. Emily Says:

    Hey can you post some of your other recipes involving curry paste? Kim has some leftover now from trying your recipe. I told her you always used to make really good curries.

  3. Jarrod Says:

    i made this recipe last night! it was good: marti had it on a baguette sandwich and i had it on a salad. next time i’ll use apples instead of grapes and will try red onions instead of green. i’ll also check to see if there’s yogurt in the refrigerator before buying a brand new half gallon…

  4. cookinghussy Says:

    Glad the curry powder worked okay as well. Lots of curried chicken salad recipes call for apples, which also sound good.

  5. Marti Says:

    We made this again – we used red onion and apple instead of green onion and grapes. It was really good.

  6. cookinghussy Says:

    Next time I’m trying apples and red onion too!

  7. […] But before I bought the rotisserie chicken, I looked up some good recipe ideas. I’ve made a chicken curry salad before using a rotisserie chicken, but I wasn’t in the mood for that. I stumbled upon mole […]

  8. […] Wheee! Ice cream cake for the Cooking Hussy’s One Year Anniversary! […]


Leave a Reply

